Skip to main content
Powered by rSchoolToday
Advertise With Us

Fall Sports begin August 5th. 

Click below to view
Required Tryout Forms


The Rob Benton and Ron Tugwell Scholarship is presented each year to as many as three deserving students. It is intended to recognize the efforts of students who support the programs listed below at West Springfield High School. The basis of the award is the contribution to a specific program; these may include, but are not necessarily limited to athletes, performers, managers, trainers, statisticians, and videographers. All West Springfield High School graduating seniors who participated in a Virginia High School League (VHSL) are eligible to apply. Students must have a 2.0 GPA. Financial need is not considered.  

Eligible Activities include: 


Baseball Debate Golf One Act Play Soccer Volleyball
Basketball Field Hockey Gymnastics Outdoor Track Softball Wrestling
Cheer Football Indoor Track Rifle Swimming  
Cross Country Forensics Lacrosse Scholastics Tennis  
Applications are due April 22, 2019.  Students may email them to ; or bring a hard copy to the Career Center. 

Applications may be picked up at the career center or at:

Rob Benton & Ron Tugwell Scholarship Form

Winning candidates will be announced at the Senior Sports Banquet prior to Graduation.